Frequently Asked Questions
Tagged as:

This message contains important information for customers who have created encrypted DCPs using the easyDCP Resolve Plug-In and want to migrate them.

If you come into the situation that:

  • your easyDCP Resolve license needs to be transferred to another computer, or
  • your easyDCP Resolve license must be reactivated due to an operating system update, or
  • a new operating system installation on the same hardware is required, including the reactivation of easyDCP Resolve,

we would like to point out that already created, encrypted DCPs can't longer be opened on the target system.
Also you can not generate KDMs for these DCPs on the newly activated system.

In order to be able to continue to process the DCPs (or create KDMs), the native film keys (so-called DCP digest) of the respective DCPs must be transferred manually into the folder structure of the newly activated easyDCP Resolve.

Please proceed as follows:

  1. Copy all contained files from the following directory:
    • OS X:
      • /Library/Application Support/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve/easyDCP/KDMs
    • Windows:
      • C:\ProgramData\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\Support\easyDCP\KDMs
  2. Transfer these files to the corresponding directory on which the newly activated easyDCP Resolve is located.

Note: The use of these files is independent of whether your target system uses the same operating system or not. If you have easyDCP+ standalone application, these DCP-Digest files can also be re-processed here.